RiVidium Base Background CMMI Development

Capability Maturity Model Integration

We are assessed at Level II – managed processes


RiVidium’s work products are visible to management at defined points.

CMMI image

RiVidium's development processes are appraised at CMMI level 3. RiVidium's service processes are appraised at CMMI level 3. RiVidium implements the development and services process improvement model known as Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) developed and overseen by the CMMI Institute. Our processes feature improvements that flow down to our Project Management, Software Development, and Service Delivery.

Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a process improvement approach. RiVidium uses CMMI as a guide for process improvement across projects, divisions, and our entire company. Our processes are rated according to their maturity levels, which are defined as Initial; Managed; Defined; Quantitatively Managed; and Optimized.

RiVidium's processes for development and services are appraised at level 3. "At maturity level 3, processes are defined processes. Defined processes are processes that are well characterized and understood and are described in standards, procedures, tools, and methods." These standard processes are used to establish consistency across the organization, and individual projects formally tailor these processes to meet potentially unique circumstances. Level 3 processes are rigorously defined, clearly stating the purpose, inputs, activities, roles, measures, verifications and outputs.

CMMI processes are focused on developing capabilities around common business challenges including:

  • Ensuring Quality
  • Engineering & Developing Products
  • Delivering & Managing Services
  • Selecting & Managing Suppliers
  • Planning & Managing Work
  • Managing Business Resilience
  • Managing the Workforce
  • Supporting Implementation
  • Sustaining Habit & Persistence
  • Improving Performance

Back to the Top